Pop Bottle Organizers

When you read about us and the kids making pop bottle games with the top half of a plastic bottle, did you feel nervous about what happened to the bottom half? Me too. So I wrapped some of them with pretty purple duct tape and organized our supplies.

pop bottle organizers

These are actually really handy in our guest bedroom (atop our lovely bookshelf made from veggie crates), but I struggle with letting myself throw items away. There’s always some creative use for things, and if I can’t think of one in the moment, I feel I should save it until I can. Or save it until I think of someone who could use it who I could give it to.

veggie crate bookshelf

I’m far from a pack rat and actually like things pretty sparse. I also hate wasting things. But everything in moderation, right? Including saving the earth.

Drop us a line; we love hearing from you!

Blog at WordPress.com.

