Crunchy Homemade Granola

You knew we needed something crunchy and delicious to eat with all that homemade yogurt we’ve been whipping up, right? So I turned to the expertise of our new-ish friends, Jon and Nalena. Well, more accurately I turned to their food blog.

And wouldn’t you know it, I’m actually eating a big bowl of their just-sweet-enough granola as I type this post. Sorry it’s taking me so long to type it. I have to keep stopping. And enjoying. My next bite.

Crunchy Homemade Granola

It’s quick and easy to make and we have all the necessary ingredients here in Paraguay. For our most recent batch of this morning we used almonds and walnuts for the nuts, sesame and flax for the seeds, left out the dried fruit, and I added one of my all-time favorite ingredients, cinnamon, to the honey mixture. Only about 1/2 teaspoon even though I could handle more. These are the types of compromises one makes for a beloved spouse.

Crunchy Granola Recipe

So if you’re looking for a delicious granola recipe that has the perfect amount of crunch once it cools, I think I just found it for you. Take it for a test taste today.

Crunchy Granola {and also bars}

by Chop Stir Eat.

4 thoughts on “Crunchy Homemade Granola

  1. Sounds delicious. I’m going to try this some day. Also – like your recipe section now on the blog – an easy way to find a quick recipe if I ever decide to cook!

    • You should – it’s worth it and great with milk too. And I’m glad you like the new recipe page! The little photos add some color and interest to the place.

Drop us a line; we love hearing from you!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

