Our Irish Apartment

We’re loving our cozy little home! It’s so nice to unpack and settle in since we’ll be staying in this same apartment for the full two months that we’re in Ireland.

I thought you might want to take a peek at it too, so I took a quick video of the place. And then I edited it and put it to music because, you know, that’s my idea of a good time.

Admittedly I felt just a wee bit motion sick after watching this video. I’ve gotta learn to keep a steady hand! So fair warning to any of you other sensitive motion folks out there. Nevertheless, enjoy!

16 thoughts on “Our Irish Apartment

  1. The apartment is super cute and cozy…and what a great view!

    I love the tour! Reminds me of spring break tour guide 🙂

  2. I was watching the video this morning and Marie heard your voice and said is that Allison? So she watched it with me. The apartment looks really nice. Have a great day!

    • Thanks, Nica! Yes, after all the wondering whether a “sabbatical” like this could really work out, I’m thrilled to actually be here! We’ll keep the updates coming for sure. And let me know how you’ve been too! Muah!

    • Thanks, Heathie! It’s been a lot of fun for me so far too! Hopefully we’ll be able to keep it going through Paraguay (just not sure about our internet availability there yet)!

    • Dang, that would have been a great surprise! I think he was just taking our recycling to the bin. Don’t you worry – there are more videos to come and I’ll be sure to get some good ones of that Isaiah!

  3. Now I have video to go with the words! Yikes, that car looks teeny (from your first post). I hope the Irish are considerate drivers.

  4. I watched the entire video and didn’t get motion sick at all! The apartment looks cozy and your view is really great! Enjoy this retreat time!

Drop us a line; we love hearing from you!

Blog at WordPress.com.

